Karibu Sana

Karibu Sana – Welcome to our homepage!

 
 

Usa River Rehabilitation and Training Center

Blick vom Zentrum auf den Mt. Meru

Our Center is a place for people with and without disabilities to live, learn, and work together. „We believe in your ability“ is our motto and also the focus of our thoughts and activities. „We believe in your ability“. For us, this sentence has three dimensions:

  1. „We believe in your ability“ to live independently with disabilities
    It is hard to live as a disabled person in Tanzania, one of the world's poorest nations. There is  factually no aid from the state. During the dry season, disabled people literally are left sitting in the dust, which turns into mud in the wet season. Access to schools and other forms of education is difficult and often impossible , simply because the getting there is often impossible for disabled students. Families with six or more children do not have many financial resources. In some villages, disabled children are still considered a disgrace and kept hidden away. And yet, we experience again and again how young disabled people take the chance we give them in our Center and turn their lives around a full 180 degrees. That is why we want to ensure each of our students:

    You can make it! We believe in your ability!

  2. „We believe in your ability“ - To share your wealth
    Many families can barely contribute to the education of their disabled children, but we still take them in. We are only able to do so because other people continually support our work. We do not beg, but believe that it is good for wealthy people to share some of their abundance in order to help others. We are thankful for and happy to accept even the smallest donation for our work.

    We believe in your ability!

  3. „We believe in your ability“ - and put our belief in you, God
    Of course it goes unsaid that some disabled people, who often have to deal with poverty and pain on a daily basis, lead a difficult life. Our employees are also emotionally burdened by the daily work with disability, and by being regularly confronted with pain, illness, suffering, and death. When people's spirits are down, we hope and pray to our gracious God to heal – to raise our spirits – to motivate – and to comfort us.

    Yes, even to God, we would like to say:
    We believe in Your ability!

Sincerely yours,
Pastor Elibariki Kaaya & Deacon Thomas Wollner

URRC @ Social Media

Kontakt

ELCT Usa River
Rehabilitation and Training Center
P. O. Box 47
Usa River - Tanzania

00255 / 27 255 34 27

E-Mail

Usa River Rehabilitation and Training Center

Rehabilitation-Center-Tanzania.org

  • Schrift vergrößern
  • Standard-Schriftgröße
  • Schriftgröße verkleinern
Usa River Rehabilitation and Training Center

Karibu Sana - Herzlich Willkommen auf unserer Homepage!

Unser Zentrum ist ein Ort, an dem Menschen mit und ohne Behinderung gemeinsam leben, lernen und arbeiten. "We believe in your ability" als Leitsatz steht im Mittelpunkt unseres Handelns und Denkens. "Wir glauben an Deine Fähigkeiten". Für uns hat dieser Satz drei Dimensionen:

  1. "Wir glauben an Deine Fähigkeiten" - als Behinderter unabhängig zu leben

    Lebensfreude für alle MenschenAls behinderter Mensch in Tansania, einem der ärmsten Länder der Erde, zu leben, ist hart. Staatliche Hilfen gibt es in der Praxis keine. In der Trockenzeit sitzen Behinderte oftmals buchstäblich im Staub, in der Regenzeit im Schlamm. Der Zugang zu Schule und Bildung ist erschwert und nicht selten, schon alleine vom Schulweg her, unmöglich. Die finanziellen Ressourcen von Familien mit oft sechs, acht Kindern, sind gering.  Noch immer werden in manchen Dörfern behinderte Kinder als Schande angesehen und versteckt. Trotzdem erleben wir immer wieder, wie junge Behinderte die Chance, die sie in unserem Zentrum erhalten, berherzt ergreifen und ihr Leben um 180° ändern. Deshalb wollen wir jedem unserer Rehabilitanden vermitteln:

    Du kannst es schaffen! We believe in you ability! Wir glauben an Deine Fähigkeiten! 
     
  2. "Wir glauben an Deine Fähigkeiten" - als Reicher zu teilen

    Viele Familien können zu den Ausbildungskosten ihrer behinderten Kinder wenig beitragen, wir nehmen sie dennoch auf. Wir können dies aber nur, weil sich immer wieder Menschen bereit erklären, unsere Arbeit zu unterstützen. Wir betteln nicht, glauben aber, dass es auch für wohlhabende Menschen gut ist, wenn sie von ihrem Überfluss abgeben und zu teilen beginnen. Für unsere Arbeit ist uns jeder noch so kleine Beitrag willkommen.

    We believe in your ability! Wir glauben an deine Fähigkeiten! 
     
  3. "Wir glauben an Deine Fähigkeiten" - und hoffen auf Dich, Gott

    Natürlich lässt sich nicht verschweigen, dass manche behinderte Menschen, die oftmals Schmerzen und Armut ausgesetzt sind, ihr Los nur schwer ertragen können.  Auch die Mitarbeiter unseres Zentrums belastet der tägliche Umgang mit Behinderung, mit Schmerz, Krankheit, Leid und Tod. Wo Menschen den Mut verlieren, hoffen wir auf den guten Gott, dass er heilt - dass er aufrichtet - dass er anspornt - dass er tröstet.

    Auch Gott wollen wir sagen:
    We believe in your ability! Wir glauben an Deine Fähigkeiten!

Es grüßen
Claus Heim & Sophia Moshi